Green Drinks

January 23, 2010 at 4:26 am Leave a comment

the bar

Every month people who work in the environmental field meet up at informal sessions known as Green Drinks. Last night, January 21st, Green Drinks of the Eastern Panhandle met up at Shepherdstown’s wonderful Stone Soup Bistro, hosted by GoGreenGals and Pinnacle Enterprises LLC.

smiles at Green Drinks

connecting

Though I make efforts in my personal life and try to incorporate ethical practices into my business, I don’t technically work in the environmental field. However, absolutely everyone there is very welcoming and genuinely wants to know all about me and my work. I’ve been to many different networking events before, but Green Drinks is by far the most enjoyable. Every time, I am inspired by the other guests, and I always leave with a few business cards from organizations that caught my interest and opportunities for myself or someone I know.

Simply being around so many people who are so accomplished and completely into what they do is very motivating. If you’re interested in attending, you can contact Karen at info@gogreengals.com to be put on the mailing list, and I hope to see you at the next Green Drinks!

Entry filed under: Green Events. Tags: .

Woodland Home Eco Etsy

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other subscribers